A Mummys View

Telling it like it is

Friday Favourite – Snugglebundl

on February 1, 2013

This week our #FridayFavourite is an amazing product called the Snugglebundl, which I have come across since I started blogging.

I had my eye on the Snugglebundl for ages and planned on buying one ahead of my baby coming. However I was lucky enough to enter a competition and actually win one, which I was over the moon about!

As you may have read in my recent post My Birth Story Second Time Round my baby has just arrived 5 weeks early by c-section so I have been using the Snugglebundl since returning home.

The Snugglebundl is a brilliant concept, it’s a blanket that enables you to lift your baby securely and safely without waking them and whilst supporting their head, neck and spine.

snugglebundl in use

It is great for post birth recovery, especially, if like me, you’ve had a c-section, as it means you can easily pick up and carry your baby without bending too much.

The Snugglebundl can be used as a swaddle style blanket in moses baskets, cots, car seats, prams and pushchairs and you can even use it to hold baby and cover your modesty whilst breastfeeding. Each time if baby is asleep and you want to move them all you have to do is take hold of the handles and gently lift them.

It has a lovely padded hood area which the baby’s head sits neatly in and strong handles, which means you can pick up your baby with ease and safe in the knowledge that they are well supported.

snugglebundl

I could kick myself as I hadn’t had chance to pack the Snugglebundl in my hospital bag, prior to everything happening and it wasn’t till I got home that I realised what a blessing it would have been in hospital. I was so sore from the operation that I couldn’t move and couldn’t lean over properly to get my baby out of the bedside cot every time she needed feeding or changing (especially in the first 24hrs when I also had a catheter in!) If I had had the Snugglebundl with me it would have made life a lot easier and I probably would have been able to lift my daughter out myself rather than calling the midwives every time. Normally I would have remembered but the whole birth had been a bit traumatic and happened sooner than expected, that combined with the pain levels and sleep deprivation made me totally forget. However now I am home I am making full use and that’s why I’ve decided to feature it as my Friday Favourite.

We haven’t been out and about in the car or with the pushchair yet but I am looking forward to trying it out!

Have you tried the Snugglebundl? What did you think? Do you have any fab products to share? If so please do leave me a comment below

x

4 responses to “Friday Favourite – Snugglebundl

  1. I wish I’d had one with my babies! I used to lift mine using a folded sheet or blanket, and it really was incredibly handy for moving them, especially when they were sleeping. It looks a fantastic product – and really helpful for anyone who has problems with bending!

  2. This looks fantastic! I am hoping for a natural birth but still think it would be perfect for those first few weeks!

I like comments, please leave me a reply

