A Mummys View

Telling it like it is

Realising individuality

on November 30, 2012

Have you experienced the heartbreaking moment when you go to leave the room and for the first time ever your little one lets out a wail like you have never heard before?

Back when my daughter was only 4 months old I experienced this for the first time, the dreaded Separation Anxiety, the point at which your child realises they aren’t in fact part of you and are their own person and that mummy does come and go from time to time! For me it was quite an intense time as it became quite extreme and the hysteria and trauma that came with it went on for a significant period. No advice given seemed to work and one Health Visitor even called it the worst case she had ever seen!

I was recently asked to write a guest post for Babyhuddle and this was the story and experience I chose to share, in the hope that my experience could help other mums out there. If you would like to read more about it and how I dealt with it and eventually overcame it please hop on over to my post on Babyhuddle to read more.

One response to “Realising individuality

  1. […] also guest posted for Wriggly Rascals and Babyhuddle, I’ve received various nominations from fellow bloggers for blogging pat on the back style […]

I like comments, please leave me a reply

