A Mummys View

Telling it like it is

How My Child Sees Me

on October 24, 2012

I was on Facebook recently and saw KateTake5’s meme post about “How My Children See Me” and the picture her son had drawn made me chuckle! I then logged on to Twitter to find she had actually tagged me in the same meme.

I was intrigued to see what my daughter would do so got out the pens and handed one to her, as at the minute due to age we just scribble all over the page and our work doesn’t quite appear to resemble anything. However I had to laugh at her first attempt, total scribble but as you could say it’s an abstract attempt at me in my current pregnant state! A head, huge boobs and a huge bump! lol!

What do you think?…

So now I am intrigued as to how other mummies are seen by their little ones.

I tag some of my lovely new tweeps to find out more about them:

Lina Loves

But Why Mummy Why

The Princess and the Pickle

Mummy’s Miracles

Attempting the Ordinary

Mummy Pink Wellies

7 responses to “How My Child Sees Me

  1. Mini Picasso in the making. Love the idea of this meme though!

    • amummysview says:

      aww I should have tagged you! I feel like I attack the same people a lot so decided to get some new tweeps in on the action lol 🙂 I think you should join in anyway! xxx

  2. Pregnant running mama! I love it. Definitely needs to be framed that one 🙂

  3. Love it. Very abstract…come to think of it, I’d love my kids to draw me stick-thin 😉

  4. […] lovely CJ over at A Mummy’s View tagged me in this meme last week and then Emma from The Minis and Me tagged me on Wednesday too. At […]

I like comments, please leave me a reply

