A Mummys View

Telling it like it is

My Little Pumpkin Fairy

on September 7, 2012

Every year at Halloween my friends and I now get together with our kids to have a Halloween coffee morning. Last year we all got our little ones dressed up and my little girl sported a fab witches costume and hat. It was great fun and a great excuse to get in the ‘spirit’ even though our little ones were too young to go trick or treating! This year we have decided to do the same again and are really looking forward to it! It’s probably any excuse to be big kids ourselves!!!

I have to admit I am really not the best at fancy dress, I have no sewing skills and wouldn’t remotely attempt to make a costume! I am going to end up spending a fortune once all the school fancy dress days come along!!! So I was thrilled when I was contacted by joke.co.uk to see if I would be interested in reviewing a Halloween costume. Fab timing and a life saver!

I had a look on their site and having done the witch costume last year I opted for the Toddler Pumpkin Fairy Halloween costume for this year.

As you can see it is such a cute costume comprising of an orange, black and green dress with a netted overlay skirt and a really cute pumpkin headband. It looks adorable on and the orange and black tights can be bought separately and really finish the outfit off!

It comes in a small (age 1-2) and a medium (age 3-4) and costs £15.99.

My little girl looks so cute in it! I’ve just been struggling to get her to stand still in it to get a decent photo today so am using the one from the website so apologies for the size!!! you can see the picture better by visiting the site HERE

There’s loads of other costumes to pick from including, a bat, a spider, a monster, a mummy a skeleton and a vampire to mention a few! Why not take a look at a few of them HERE

The guys at Joke.co.uk have been so friendly and helpful, I would just like to say a huge thank you to them for approaching me and being so kind as to send us a costume out. I am really looking forward to our coffee morning and will be sure to share with my friends who may be looking for any ideas themselves!

I’ve linked this post up to Emmys Mummy’s Halloween Blog Hop why not head on over there to take part if you have a post to share?

Emmys Mummy

Disclaimer: Please note a product was supplied in return for a review on this blog. No money was exchanged and this is not a sponsored post.

I like comments, please leave me a reply

