A Mummys View

Telling it like it is

An explanation

on August 23, 2012

So as you know I did have a break from blogging for a few weeks and got some lovely messages from my lovely blogging friends hoping I was ok and I think I worried some people with my sudden and a bit  abrupt disappearance.

At the time I felt so rundown and exhausted I just had no energy to do anything but I couldn’t fully explain what was going on at the time… until now.

If you haven’t already guessed… I’m pregnant, 14 weeks.

So for all those wondering what was up with me, thankfully I haven’t been really ill or anything like that. I’ve just been very green, exhausted and waiting to get my dating scan out of the way and work told!

I have to say this pregnancy has knocked me for six this time and I frankly have felt shocking up to about 10/11 weeks! I didn’t suffer with morning sickness with my daughter but this time I have felt horrendously sick every day until at least lunch time and sometimes throughout the rest of the day. Some mornings I have had to lay down on the floor mid getting me and my daughter dressed, just to avoid being sick on the spot and the amount of times I was driving desperately hoping not to be sick on my own knee was unreal!

I think if anyone had told me I would feel this way it may have put me off going there again for life! lol! You also don’t realise until you are in the situation how hard it is having another child and being pregnant as you can’t just come home and curl up or have a lie in as you might have done first time round. You have to get on with it and I think that added with the exhaustion and sickness has literally nearly finished me off!

However I have come out the other side now and despite still feeling really tired I am definitely feeling more myself! I am also just so relieved that I can be open about it now! For a start my clothes were getting way too tight across my bulging tummy and I was starting to get suspicious looks!!!

So there you have it, that’s my news…

I felt really strange writing this post, as since I have been away I have come back to far too much sad news from some of my lovely blogging friends and somehow writing this positive news feels almost wrong. My heart goes out to Multiple Mummy and her family at the minute, she’s very poorly at present and we are all willing her to pull through so she can be back with her husband and children where she belongs. My heart also goes out to Ready Steady Mummy and The Fabulous Mom’s Guide, I feel for you both so much. I don’t quite know what else to say, other than I send you all my love and am thinking of you all

xxx

24 responses to “An explanation

  1. Congratulations! We must be due about the same time as I am 14 weeks too! x

  2. OMG Congratulations hun, so so pleased for you! I can’t believe so many of my blogging buddies are pregnant, now i’m seriously gonna be broody! xxx

    • amummysview says:

      Thanks honey 🙂 That’s the prob once it starts! lol! Loads of my mummy friends with kids my little girls age are pregnant again too it’s crazy! It will be like maternity party round two! lol! xxx

  3. Lisa watts says:

    Woo hoo! Congratulations Hun. You are so right about how hard it can be when you already have a little one to look after! All worth it in the end! So pleased for you. Xxxx

  4. Congratulations! Though sorry to hear the morning sickness was so blah. Seems to be worse second time round in general but you’re right, I guess it’s worse if you can’t rest as much. Looking forward to hearing more bump updates. Getting broody now too!

  5. Louise says:

    Soooooo exciting! Congratulations!!! I remember falling asleep in the car on our drive last year when the other two had fallen asleep in the car, I was soooooooo tired! hope everything runs smoothly now xx

  6. Yay! Congratulations Hun, that’s great news. Glad your sickness has stopped just take care of yourself and make sure you up your fluid intake when being sick to keep your energy levels up. I had bad sickness with my last two and spent 4 days in hospital on a drip.
    Take care x

  7. Congratulations, that’s fabulous news. Take care of yourself and make sure you drink lots during sickness, I had terrible sickness with my last two and spent 4 days in hospital on a drip.
    Take care x x

  8. Congratulations 🙂 xx

  9. Congratulations! I am only nine weeks at the moment but have also found the morning sickness horrendous this time. I barely make it off the sofa all day! X

    • amummysview says:

      aww bless you congrats. I wish I could have stayed on the sofa no luck with work and daughter! lol! Didn’t get a second to myself most of the time, was desperate by most evenings! lol! x

  10. Lisa @ hollybobbs says:

    Ooooh huge congrats hunny!! So glad ur not ill as I was a tad worried, but I am with u on being preg second time around, it’s v hard. So fantastic tho hunny xxx

  11. emma says:

    Wonderful news Hun, hope your soon feeling better.

  12. Oh just read your post. Congratulations hun, I am so pleased for you and your family. A new baby will be lovely. Get lots of rest (If that’s even possible with a toddler) and enjoy the pregnancy. Its a wonderfully special time. You are so lovely. I’m so happy for you. ((Big Hugs))

  13. […] has also seen my little girl grow and develop into an amazing, gorgeous and funny toddler and the announcement that in February 2013 we are expecting our second […]

I like comments, please leave me a reply

