A Mummys View

Telling it like it is

“Yummy Mummy” Meme #yummymummy

on June 13, 2012

The lovely Love From Mummy has tagged me to take part in this meme started by Busy Bee Mummy Bex and it’s all about the yummy mummy side of motherhood.

Please post the rules:
When answering the questions, give as much detail as possible. It’s all about the finer details people!
Leave a comment here (BusyBeeMummyBex blogspot).
Tag three or more people and link to them on your blog.
Tweet #yummymummy when sharing on twitter.

What is the first thing you do when you wake up?

If my daughter isn’t already awake I dive in the shower and try to get myself ready, normally she is awake at least as soon as I step out the shower (if not before) and I then go in and say hi to her and give her a cuddle, pop downstairs to feed the cats and get my daughter’s bottle. I then bring her into our bedroom whilst I finish getting ready (or get in the shower if I haven’t made it before then!) I HAVE to get washed first, I don’t feel right going downstairs in my pyjamas and having breakfast first.

Do you shower daily? Are you an early morning shower or evening bath type?

Yes, every morning

Do you wear make-up daily?

Yes pretty much most days. If I know I am not leaving the house and having a very very lazy day then I may risk it and go without!

What’s in your make-up bag?

Mac foundation, Lancome, Loreal or Maybeline mascara, Rimmel concealer, eyeshadow, eyebrow pencil, blusher, eyeliner pencil. I do have lipsticks but always end up losing them at the bottom of bags!

When you’re having a slummy mummy day what do you normally wear?

I never used to wear loungewear or tracksuit bottoms (EVER) till I fell pregnant, now I love coming home and changing into them. So comfy!

Nails – how often do you get them done?

erm… never really, not now anyway. Used to get them done every two weeks when I was 18 but not been touched since my early twenties! They occasionally get a lick of clear varnish

Your top tip for tired eyes?

Sleep! However I never take my own advice! I do love Clarins eye cream though

Are you a Starbucks or a Costa Coffee kind of girl?

Neither really but I did spend a fair bit of time in Starbucks on holiday with their Frappucinos so I guess I may swing that way.

How many children do you have/want & why?

I have 1, I guess I might like 2? I always envisaged myself with a little boy and a little girl but am now seeing two girls more (esp as I have a host of clothes and pink things!)… who knows what will happen…

Where is your favourite place to shop for babies/children’s clothes?

Next or supermarkets, they have some beautiful bargains

Flats or heels? Your everyday shoes are…?

Small heel

The people i shall be tagging are some of my new followers so I can get to know more about them:

Catching A Single Thought

Patch of Puddles

Not So Young Mummy

Not Just a Normal Mummy

Scottish Mum

Pesky Pippi

2 responses to ““Yummy Mummy” Meme #yummymummy

  1. oooh i’m a Starbucks Frappucino girl too 🙂 Fab answers hun xxx

I like comments, please leave me a reply

