A Mummys View

Telling it like it is

“Being Pregnant” Meme

on June 9, 2012
I have been invited by Lynn from Babysteps to take part in the fabulous “Being Pregnant” meme started by the curious Trinket of Treasure! Perfect timing as I have just been posting my Pregnancy story so it’s all very fresh in my mind once again!
THE RULES
  • We are a very curious bunch, so please answer the following questions in as much depth as you dare.
  • Invite three or more women and link them to your blog post. Invite as many mothers/ expecting women you know to participate. But please remember you don’t have to be invited to take part. THE MORE THE MERRIER! x
  • Leave a comment about what you think of this meme and a link to your blogpost HERE
  • For lovelies that have been pregnant more than once, answer the question in regards to your first pregnancy.
THE QUESTIONS

What was your first reaction when you found out that you were/are pregnant and why do you feel you reacted in that way?
 
 I was in total shock and a little freaked out if totally honest. We had decided to try for a baby in the new year but I didn’t expect to be reading a positive test by the end of the second week in January! I knew I wanted a baby but I think I was just stunned as to how quickly it happened!
 
What major changes did/does being pregnant bring to your life?

It made me think about my career and what direction I wanted it to take. We had to clear out our “office room”, buy more storage and reshuffle a few things in the house! It affected my hips and back, which meant that I spent most of my pregnancy on my crutches. I was an emotional fruit loop! I discovered heartburn for the first time!

 
What did/do you like or enjoy about being pregnant the most?

I felt so special, like part of a unique club! I loved my bump and couldn’t stop rubbing it. I adored feeling my baby moving and squirming around (despite thinking I would be freaked out by that!) Having Lovely thick bouncy hair that I didn’t need to wash every day!

 
What did /do you dislike the most about being pregnant?
 
 Sore hips, legs and back and limited mobility. Frequent toilet trips. Heartburn / Indigestion. Insomnia. Fainting! Not being able to have Pate, Brie or Seafood!

 

What are your overall thoughts and feelings on being pregnant?

 I  really enjoyed being pregnant, despite the annoying side effects. I just felt special!
So now I’m done, all that is left is to invite some lovely ladies to take part!
 
The lucky individuals are:
Love From Mummy
The Crumby Mummy
Tea & Biscotti
Me The Man and The Baby
Mummy Daddy and Me Makes Three
3 responses to ““Being Pregnant” Meme

  1. […] View original post here: “Being Pregnant” Meme « amummysview […]

  2. Lynn says:

    Love your answers. Must have been hard being on crutches throughout your pregnancy though. XXX

I like comments, please leave me a reply

