A Mummys View

Telling it like it is

Sunshine Award

on May 21, 2012

I’m very excited to have recently received the rather gorgeous Sunshine Award from the lovely Fab40Foibles.

The Sunshine Award  is a lovely orange flower that bloggers give to other “bloggers who positively and creatively inspire others in the blogosphere”.

To have only been blogging for 3 months and to receive such lovely recognition from other fabulous bloggers is amazing and frankly overwhelming.

To keep it all I have to do is follow three simple rules:

  1. I must thank the person who gave this award in a blog post. 
  2.  Do the Q&A below
  3. Pass on the award to 10 deserving and inspiring bloggers, inform them and link to their blogs.

Thanks 

Thank you so so much lovely, lovely Fab40Foibles. I am truly honoured and thrilled to have been thought of by you. You have been a sweetheart and very supportive since I entered mummy blogosphere so thank you truly for helping me on my way and supporting me.

The Questions

Favorite Colour: I am not too sure to be honest but I guess when I think about it I like pinks and lilacs but think it depends on my mood as I also like red so I guess warm tones of some variety?

Favourite Animal:  My cats, they were my first babies. I do also love penguins for some unknown reason! lol!

Favourite Number: I don’t know why but 3 always seems to spring to mind???

Favorite Drink: I love a good cup of tea or a nice refreshing diet coke

Facebook or Twitter : Facebook to share more in-depth, Twitter to have good banter

Your Passion: Organising… is that sad? yes, yes it is… oh dear! (and my family too of course!)

Giving or getting presents: Both.

Favourite Day: “It’s only bloody Friday!”

Favourite Flowers: I love Lily’s and Tulips

Now to the roll call, 10 (ahem ok 11) bloggers, not already listed on Fab 40 Foibles list, who I think deserve the sunshine award:

Tea&Biscotti

Love From Mummy

Mummy Daddy and Me Makes Three

Ready Steady Mummy

Mammasaurus

The Fabulous Moms Guide

Me The Man and The Baby

Mother Wife Me

The Crumby Mummy

The Mummy Blogger

Actually Mummy

6 responses to “Sunshine Award

  1. Hello! Thank you for this little ray of sunshine in an otherwise very overcast day – weather-wise that it, I’m not being all dark and moody!! I shall have a ponder about who to pass the Sunshine onto! x

  2. Mammasaurus says:

    Aw thank you! I am notoriously crap at getting anything done but I’ll give it my best! And well done to you – you’ve really stood out in recent months as someone new with enthusiasm and drive x
    Oh gawd that didn’t mean to sound condescending !

  3. actuallymummy says:

    Lovely, what a nice award! I’m notoriously bad at doing these, but I will make a special effort! xxx

  4. […] few weeks ago CJ from A Mummy’s View gave me the Sunshine Award. This is a lovely award that is given to bloggers who ‘positively […]

I like comments, please leave me a reply

