A Mummys View

Telling it like it is

#Listography – Top 5 Things I Love About Kids

on May 19, 2012

The lovely Kate at KateTakes5 has just released her latest #Listography and what a fab one it is too! She’s asking “What are the top 5 things you love about kids?”

Lets see…

1.) Innocence

The pure innocence that children have, the wide eyed wondrous stare as they see the world around them for the first time. The fact that they need and rely on those that love them so much. I love this, I love that my baby girl needs me and that I am helping to shape her world.

2.) Laughter

The contagious laugh that kids have. I love it, when you hear a baby giggle, you can’t help but join in and the more you join in the more they giggle. It’s beautiful and infectious, you could bottle it and it would be a best seller!

3.) Imagination

The mind of a child is a wondrous thing! They have invisible friends and can make play out of nothing. To watch a child as they play can be fascinating. The imaginative ideas they come up with is just fantastic. The fun that a kid can have with two dining chairs and a sheet is brilliant. It’s a cave, no it’s a cave with a bear, it’s a spy’s hideout, it’s a magic hideaway… it’s lovely and so cute to watch!

4.) Their Straight Forward Approach

I love the fact that kids say it like it is. I am sure it makes parents cringe when their little one comes out with something like “Mummy why does that lady have a beard?” for example but I can’t help but smile. It’s not funny for the person involved obviously, but it again shows the innocence of children. They don’t intend to set out to offend, but they are curious about the world around them and question it to understand it more. The fact that there are rules of right and wrong and etiquette really doesn’t mean a thing to a child, they just say it like it is.

5.) The Toddler Toddle

My little girl still has that funny toddler stagger, where balance is still being learnt and sometimes she appears to be on fast forward charging ahead with her body while her feet try to catch up. Friends and family love watching her and I have to say it is very cute, I could watch her for hours.

If you want to join in why not hop on over to KateTakes5’s site and link up

11 responses to “#Listography – Top 5 Things I Love About Kids

  1. sarahmumof3 says:

    aww yes lovely things 🙂 Children are amazing aren’t they x

  2. jbmumofone says:

    I am currently loving the toddler toddle too x

    • amummysview says:

      My hubby has been spinning her as she loves it and shouts more more, but trying to walk afterwards combined with the toddler toddle spells hilarity! lol x

  3. The innocence is sullied all too quickly for my liking by guile, but I guess guile is an essential survival tool! The imagination is the thing I mourn most in my middle age.

  4. bubbablue says:

    Toddler toddle is fabulous. We’ve got the funny walks stage at the moment – every time he’ does something different.

  5. Oh I do love the toddle! However the ‘straight forward approach’ can be a little be too straight forward for my liking sometimes..Great list, thanks for joining in. x

    • amummysview says:

      lol yes I am lucky she isn’t speaking yet! I bet I will want the ground to swallow me up when she comes out with her first embarrassing comment! Thanks for hosting! Always look forward to it x

I like comments, please leave me a reply

