A Mummys View

Telling it like it is

Flying the Flag – Red, White and Blue Crazy

on May 14, 2012

With the Queen’s Jubilee and the Olympics fast approaching the red, white and blue is coming out in full force! There’s a host of goodies emblazoned with the union jack and red, white or blue and I’ve been utilising good old Pinterest to see what delights are on offer and thought I would compile a few collections of what’s on offer to help fly the flag for Britain.

Hope you enjoy!

KIDS WEAR FROM NEXT

WOMEN’S WEAR FROM NEXT

MEN’S WEAR FROM NEXT

PARTY SUPPLIES FROM PEEKS

COSTUME IDEAS FROM A VARIETY OF OUTLETS

The above costume outfits are from Very.co.uk, Matalan, Carnival Store and The Online Joke Shop (you must check out their Captain Britannia costume! It’s a feast for the eyes!)

Happy Jubilee and Olympics everyone, Rule Britannia!

7 responses to “Flying the Flag – Red, White and Blue Crazy

  1. Love the Queen’s guards costumes! Might have to get one of those! X

  2. I am fully in the Jubilee spirit and flying the flag. My OH wants me to dress up but I wasn’t sure, having seen some of these pieces I might just be tempted. (Oh and I love the frames you’ve used v pretty)

  3. […] Games and have a fab range of clothing and merchandise as you will have already seen featured in my Flying the Flag – Red, White and Blue Crazy […]

I like comments, please leave me a reply

