A Mummys View

Telling it like it is

Rainy Day Brick Building Challenge

on May 3, 2012

So as the weather has been a bit miserable of late we took to setting a family challenge (mostly completed by mummy and daddy as our little girl is still a little young) to make masterpieces out of building bricks.

First up mummy decided to make to make the Empire State Building…

However not content with it’s height I decided to stack it up a little…

and then a little bit more….

I was very impressed with myself. Until…. Destructor Toddler did a demolishing job… with one fell swoop it was down!…

Daddy then stepped in to put me to shame and worked his creative magic, producing a dinosaur (which our little girl was very impressed with)….

and then a crocodile (which she carried around with her for the next hour)…

He did also make a rather amazing scorpion too (a challenge I had set thinking he wouldn’t manage that one). However I kind of accidentally broke it… it was a mistake honest! So no pic of that one… but very impressive!

All in all this managed to fill at least an hour or two…

It’s amazing how a tub of small bricks can entertain for so long!

4 responses to “Rainy Day Brick Building Challenge

  1. Very impressed with your creativity! It is amazing how much you get into the playing yourself! I have two toddling twins that demolish much to Noah’s disgust!

    • amummysview says:

      I really have to confess that it’s not my creativity, I sooo wish it was! I take my daughter to a weekly arts and crafts session for under 5’s and this is what we come back having done. I think all kids demolish everything! My daughter did spend most of today after covering herself from head to toe in paint and creating a work of art to rival monet (as she does every week) walking around the hall with a big box full of toys while mummy finished the mobile we had started! lol I will share that in the next couple of weeks.

  2. Thanks for sharing on Family frolics ๐Ÿ™‚

I like comments, please leave me a reply

