A Mummys View

Telling it like it is

Book Review: That’s Not My Tiger – Part of #FictionFriday

on April 27, 2012

It’s that time of the week again where we hop on board with @Home Dad and join in his #FictionFriday blog hop

This week I’ve decided to feature another classic from Usborne’s “That’s not my…” range…

“That’s Not My Tiger” (Fiona Watt and Rachel Wells)

These books are fantastic for introducing young children to a range of different textures and enhancing their sensory experiences as well as their language skills. From a very young age my daughter especially loved the this book. Why not check out some of the other titles in the range

If you like book reviews why not check out @ Homedad’s Fiction Friday’s

8 responses to “Book Review: That’s Not My Tiger – Part of #FictionFriday

  1. I love discovering new books for my toddler! I’m going to check this one out, thanks!!

    • amummysview says:

      you’re welcome. hope you enjoy, the series is great there are loads of different ones. You would love my Before You Sleep book review it is a truly gorgeous book x

  2. Michelle says:

    Well, I’ve never seen ‘That’s not my tiger’ but I can guess what it is like as my two loved these range of books. What I discovered was that as they get older they like to ‘pretend’ they are reading it to you. The familiarity of the language used throughout the range makes it easy for them to guess what is says (even if they’re not always spot on). I used to really enjoy sitting down in the library and letting my daughter read ‘That’s Not My Princess’. A nostalgic review for me. Thanks Michelle x

  3. […] Book Review: That’s Not My Tiger – Part of #FictionFriday (amummysview.wordpress.com) […]

  4. […] Book Review: That’s Not My Tiger – Part of #FictionFriday (amummysview.wordpress.com) […]

  5. […] Book Review: That’s Not My Tiger – Part of #FictionFriday (amummysview.wordpress.com) […]

  6. […] Book Review: That’s Not My Tiger – Part of #FictionFriday (amummysview.wordpress.com) Rate this:Share this:TwitterFacebookStumbleUponPinterestLike this:Like3 bloggers like this. […]

I like comments, please leave me a reply

