A Mummys View

Telling it like it is

Potty Tales

on April 16, 2012

So I recently posted Oh My Lord What Just Happened?! my post into my first potty experience with my little girl.

Since this post I haven’t pushed the potty issue, I have occassionally asked her if she wanted a wee wee in the potty and have had a mixed response, sometimes a shake of the head and sometimes a nod.

Yesterday at grandma and grandad’s house my little girl found her potty that my mum had bought for her and went over to take a look. I asked her if she wanted to use it and she nodded so we sat her down and waited but nothing happened, after a few minutes it was nappy back on and back to play. An hour or so later she revisited the potty so I asked her again and she again said yes. This time we had success and my parents were very excited. However there is one thing I didn’t bank on!….

We’ve been making a psssss sound when she sits on the potty.

HOWEVER

I did not think about my daughter repeating this…

She’s now walking around saying … yes you’ve go it… “pissssss pisssss pissss”

In  my daughter’s words “Uh oh!”

I am linking this in with the lovely Actually Mummy’s Wot So Funee linky this week. If you have something funny to share why not link in too?

Wot So Funee?
7 responses to “Potty Tales

  1. Heroes n Fairies says:

    Lol, brilliant! 🙂

  2. haha! Brilliant! that’ll teach mummy! If i remember rightly we had the same issue with my niece lol xxx

  3. actuallymummy says:

    It would indeed count! Link away! (give me half an hour first to get it up!) You wait until you take her to the loo in Sainsbury’s and she says ooh well done Mummy that was a really big one!

  4. […] back in April I wrote a post called Potty Tales about how my little girl had taken herself to her potty of her own accord and in June in one of my […]

I like comments, please leave me a reply

