A Mummys View

Telling it like it is

Feel Good Friday #4

on April 13, 2012

Hello and welcome to #FeelGoodFriday!

As always the question is simple, what’s made you feel good this week or today in general?

Why not write a post on your blog then link to the lovely Not Just a Mummy’s Feel Good Friday and also back here by posting a comment and a link to the post on your site. Let’s share the feel good factor!

This Friday I am feeling good because my little girl has taken some huge steps forward this week, with her first potty moment and saying more words, including hi, bye, oh no, bed, baby, bottle and bubble to name a few. It’s amazing to see her changing and growing into a little girl. I am so proud and just in awe of what a gorgeous little girl she is growing into.

I came across this Lenny Kravitz song and the lyrics were perfect so here’s my #FeelGoodFriday song for you all.

Lenny Kravitz – Little girl’s eyes

Lyrics :

All I have And all I do Cannot compare To the love of you

You make me feel alive You are my highest high All I can do is smile When I look in my little girl’s eyes

When I look in my little girl’s eyes (4x)

You’re my star And when I’m far You’re not alone ‘Cause your heart’s my home

You are my biggest prize So beautiful and so wise I can see the woman from within my child When I look in my little girl’s eyes

When I look in my little girl’s eyes (4x)

You make me feel alive And you are my highest high All I want to do when I come into the room is see her smile When I look in my little girl’s eyes

When I look in my little girl’s eyes (4x)

One response to “Feel Good Friday #4

I like comments, please leave me a reply

