A Mummys View

Telling it like it is

My United Kindmums Random Act of Kindness #1

on March 25, 2012

So as you may have read I am supporting Netmums United Kindmums campaign. Netmums is calling on mums across the UK to unite by making small changes to their lives in order to make bigger changes to others, with a view to creating a kindness culture.

This week their action is to help a local food bank, well I did look up my local food bank but it’s unfortunately only open at times when I can’t attend so afraid this action may not be possible. However I have upheld another aspect of the United Kindmums campaign in carrying out a random act of kindness.

My random act was to offer advice to a very talented lady to promote a local scheme she is running. Following a conversation I had had with her I went away thinking of how I could help her gather more interest and participants and I sat down and mapped out a few ideas she could undertake. It only took me fifteen minutes or so but with my experience I can hopefully offer her a few helpful pointers that might make a big difference for her in the long-term. She didn’t ask me to do it, I didn’t need to do it, but I believe the concept she has is great and I wanted to help her in what way I could.

Have you joined the Netmums campaign? If so why not keep sharing the love and tell me in a comment below what you have been doing?

2 responses to “My United Kindmums Random Act of Kindness #1

  1. […] My United Kindmums Random Act of Kindness #1 (amummysview.wordpress.com) Rate this:Share this:TwitterFacebookStumbleUponPinterestLike this:LikeBe the first to like this. […]

I like comments, please leave me a reply

