A Mummys View

Telling it like it is

Top 5 Reasons I know I’m a Control Freak – Kate Takes 5 Listography

on March 19, 2012

So this is the actual Kate Takes 5 Top 5 Listography for this week and it’s courtesy of the lovely Fab 40 Foibles.

This week the theme is “I know I am a… when” and is ours to choose what to do with so I guess I thought to what my hubby would say and my choice is “I know I am a Control Freak when…”

1.) I write lists galore, lists upon lists upon lists upon lists!

2.) I find it hard to let others do things and even when I do I can’t help checking back to make sure it’s done right!

3.) I really should go to bed earlier, I sit up most nights organising, doing housework and typing blogs when it can realistically be left

4.) I can’t leave jobs unfinished, we have to see them through to the end! My poor hubby hated my nesting period… can you imagine!!!??? lol!

5.) I am always looking for new things to do, places to go, courses to potentially try, holiday’s you name it my mind never switches off!

OK so I can’t deny it, I’ve had to be honest with myself here. I may just be a tiny bit of a control freak!

Again, if you want to join in why not visit Kate’s site and find out more

13 responses to “Top 5 Reasons I know I’m a Control Freak – Kate Takes 5 Listography

  1. Totally with you on number 2. I always complain that I’m left to do everything – when I can’t realistically let go and trust someone else to do it.
    But the world needs control freaks, if anything is ever to get done x

  2. Jennifer says:

    I love writing lists too, and I don’t trust my hubby to do the housework to my (admittedly not that high) standard. But someone needs to make sure that things get done!

    • amummysview says:

      lol. I agree. My hubby is quite good in helping around the home and probably does a better job in the tidying stakes! but I am the organiser though, I have to instruct and organise for it all to get done but I guess that’s where we complement each other! ; – )

  3. I am guilty of 1 and 2 myself. I love lists more than anything in the world. And during my on-the-job degree the biggest area I had to work on in my professional development was DELEGATION!

  4. I can’thelp thinking I’d rather be control freak than a procrastinator – at least you get loads of things done. I just write the lists. 🙂

  5. Can you come and organise me? I have a 10 yr old stroppy madam, an almost 3 month old and have just moved – I need lists but keep losing them!

  6. […] Top 5 Reasons I know I’m a Control Freak – Kate Takes 5 Listography (amummysview.wordpress.com) […]

  7. […] Top 5 Reasons I know I’m a Control Freak – Kate Takes 5 Listography (amummysview.wordpress.com) […]

  8. […] Top 5 Reasons I know I’m a Control Freak – Kate Takes 5 Listography (amummysview.wordpress.com) […]

I like comments, please leave me a reply

