A Mummys View

Telling it like it is

Book Review: Why I Love My Mummy

on March 16, 2012

Happy #FictionFriday one and all!

The book I have chosen to review this week is with Mother’s Day in mind and is called Why I Love My Mummy (Illustrated by Daniel Howarth)

This is a gorgeous book with adorable quotes as to why children love their mummies, which are perfectly accompanied by mother and baby animal illustrations.

The story culminates in the quote “everyone loves their mummy – especally…” and turn the page to a picture frame where a picture of mummy can be placed.

I bought my husband the “Why I Love My Daddy” book last Father’s Day and my daughter loved it, it’s a favourite bedtime read. So he returned the compliment and bought this for me at Christmas.

The illustrations are beautiful and whilst a simple and adorable read it can help teach your little ones about the animal kingdom. I ask my little girl what noises the animal makes and she loves joining in.

I would highly recommend this book to anyone!

If you love reading and want to join in @HomeDad’s #FictionFriday why not visit his site to see what it’s all about

6 responses to “Book Review: Why I Love My Mummy

  1. […] Book Review: Why I Love My Mummy (amummysview.wordpress.com) […]

  2. […] Book Review: Why I Love My Mummy (amummysview.wordpress.com) […]

  3. […] Book Review: Why I Love My Mummy (amummysview.wordpress.com) […]

  4. […] Book Review: Why I Love My Mummy (amummysview.wordpress.com) Rate this: Share this:TwitterFacebookStumbleUponPinterestLike this:LikeOne blogger likes this post. […]

I like comments, please leave me a reply

