A Mummys View

Telling it like it is

One Proud Mummy

on March 5, 2012

Today we went to a local soft play centre with a few other mummy friends. It was one of our friends son’s birthday so we had a lovely day out. This time the experience felt like a whole new one though as my little girl could for the first time walk about on her own. It was amazing to watch her climb up the soft play steps and take herself down the slide. She was squealing with delight and I felt so proud! It’s been a long time coming and she can now toddle around and join in with all of her friends, and I can refrain from doing myself an injury trying to help her on her way! Made me realise how far my little girl has come in the last couple of months! I am one proud mummy!

One response to “One Proud Mummy

  1. […] your first steps at 17 months, watching you gain confidence on your feet has been amazing. I was so proud the first time I was able to take you to our favourite soft play and watch you take off on your […]

I like comments, please leave me a reply

