A Mummys View

Telling it like it is

Book Review: That’s Not My Fairy

on March 2, 2012

Happy Friday one and all, it’s time for a review of one of our favourite books!

This week I am going to talk about a classic from Usborne’s “That’s not my…” range…

“That’s Not My Fairy” (Fiona Watt and Rachel Wells)

This was one of the first books we got in the range and still remains a firm favourite with my daughter.

The book showcases a range of pretty fairies with various touchy feely elements, a shiny dress, fluffy wings, bumpy slippers, a smooth crown, frizzy hair and a sparkly wand, asking which one is your child’s fairy, of course it has to be the one with the sparkliest wand!

These books are fantastic for introducing young children to a range of different textures and enhancing their sensory experiences. From a very young age my daughter especially loved the soft fluffy touch of the fairy wings in this book. Why not check out some of the other titles in the range

Links:

Want to buy That’s Not My Fairy

If you like book reviews why not check out @ Homedad’s Fiction Friday’s

8 responses to “Book Review: That’s Not My Fairy

  1. Nikki Thomas says:

    I love that book! All of the ‘that’s not my …’ have made an appearance in this house over the years, I’m sure and they are brilliant but I must admit the fairy and doll ones are my absolute favourite!

  2. […] Book Review: That’s Not My Fairy (amummysview.wordpress.com) […]

  3. […] Book Review: That’s Not My Fairy (amummysview.wordpress.com) […]

  4. […] Book Review: That’s Not My Fairy (amummysview.wordpress.com) […]

  5. […] Book Review: That’s Not My Fairy (amummysview.wordpress.com) […]

  6. […] Book Review: That’s Not My Fairy (amummysview.wordpress.com) […]

  7. […] Book Review: That’s Not My Fairy (amummysview.wordpress.com) […]

I like comments, please leave me a reply

